You are using a legacy browser that is not supported on this website, and may have a poor experience.
If possible, we recommend you use the latest version of Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge.

Who Was Involved

Liz Barry
Director of Community Development at Public Lab
Christopher Bavitz
Director of Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society; Clinical Professor of Law at Harvard Law School
Francesca Bria
Chief Technology and Digital Innovation Officer for Barcelona City Council
Jennifer Clark
Director of the Center for Urban Innovation; Associate Professor of Public Policy at Georgia Institute of Technology
Beth Coleman
Director of City as Platform Lab; Associate Professor in Experimental Digital Media at the University of Waterloo
Patrick Connolly
Organizer at Civic Tech Toronto
Lilian Coral
Director of National Strategy at Knight Foundation
Kade Crockford
Director of the Technology for Liberty Program at the ACLU of Massachusetts
Catherine D'Ignazio
Assistant Professor of Data Visualization and Civic Media at Emerson College
Carl DiSalvo
Director of The Public Design Workshop; Associate Professor, School of Interactive Computing and School of Literature, Media and Communication, Georgia Institute of Technology
Diane Douglas
Executive Director of Seattle CityClub; Creator of the Greater Seattle Civic Health Index
Adam Forman
Chief Policy and Data Officer at the Office of the New York City Comptroller
Kate Garman
Smart City Coordinator for City of Seattle
Cicely Garrett
Deputy Chief Resilience Officer for City of Atlanta
Catherine Geanuracos
CEO/Co-Founder of CityGrows; Co-Founder of Hack for LA
Nell Geiser
Senior Research Associate and Coordinator of Strategic Campaigns for the Communications Workers of America
Gabriella Gómez-Mont
Director and Founder of Laboratorio Para La Ciudad
Eric Gordon
Founder of the Engagement Lab; Professor at Emerson College
Stephen Gray
Assistant Professor of Urban Design at Harvard Graduate School of Design; Co-Chairman of Boston's 100 Resilient Cities Resilience Collaborative
Toni Griffin
Professor in Practice of Urban Planning at Harvard Graduate School of Design
John Harlow
Postdoctoral Scholar for the MacArthur Foundation Research Network on Opening Governance
Sun-Ha Hong
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow at MIT Comparative Media Studies/Writing
Bill Howe
Associate Professor in Data Science at University of Washington
Bhaskar Krishnamachari
Professor in Electrical Engineering at University of Southern California
Sari Ladin-Sienne
Chief Data Officer for City of LA; Research Fellow for the Civic Analytics Network
Layman Lee
Neighborhood Development and Placemaking Manager at Community Solutions
Ceasar McDowell
Professor of Civic Design at MIT
Mitch McEwen
Partner at A(n) Office / McEwen Studio, Assistant Professor of Architecture at Princeton University
Thad Miller
Senior Sustainability Scientist; Assistant Professor in School for the Future of Innovation in Society at Arizona State University
Gabriel Mugar
Design Researcher at IDEO; Founder of the Transformative Culture Project
Kathy Nyland
Former Director of Department of Neighborhoods for City of Seattle
Dan O'Brien
Co-Director of Boston Area Research Initiative; Assistant Professor in Urban Policy at Northeastern University
Doina Petrescu
Professor of Architecture and Design Activism at the Unversity of Sheffield; Co-Founder
Suchana Seth
Data Scientist; Berkman Klein Center Fellow; Open Web Fellow
Aimee Sprung
Civic Engagement Manager at Microsoft
Benjamin Stokes
Assistant Professor of Civic Media and Communication at American University; Co-Founder of Games for Change
Julia Stoyanovich
Assistant Professor in Ethical Data Management at Drexel University
Martijn de Waal
Professor of Play and Civic Media at the Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences
Steve Walter
Program Director of the Mayor's Office of New Urban Mechanics for City of Boston
Back to About